The League of Women Voters is proudly nonpartisan, neither supporting nor opposing candidates or political parties at any level of government.

Leadership Team - Felecia Jett, Ph.D.
Felecia Jett, Ph.D.

Felecia has been a member of the League of Women Voters of Manatee County since 2016. Initially becoming involved with voter registration, she became a member of the Board in 2019, gradually moving in to the Membership Chair position as well as serving on the Education, Social Issues, and Voter Services committees. In 2021, Felecia became Membership Chair-LWVFL. While her focus is working with Membership Chairs throughout the state, she is motivated to build diverse partnerships and relationships among organizations.

Felecia retired from corporate life in 2019, having worked with 4 major corporations she has built a leadership and management toolbox throughout the supply chain in Engineering, Packaging, Logistics, and Training and Development.  Her work experience focused on people, processes, and systems.

A 1981 graduate of Northwestern University, Evanston, IL, with two B.S. degrees in Engineering, she continued her passion in management and obtained her MBA from the Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago, IL, and a Doctorate of Management from the University of Phoenix. She continues to be community driven within her local League, her Sorority, a volunteer as a Guardian ad Litem, the Board of Wiley College, and a Life Member of the NAACP.  She enjoys reading, running, and spending time with her three furry kids, Missy Gurl, Beau, and Bleu.